Oh hi blog

I had one of these once, didn’t I?

Hell, who didn’t have a blog at some point in their lives? Those heady days of Myspace and torrents, before Facebook and Vine took “pouring my feelings out to the world” to a whole new level.

However, I have finally found a use for this page! A few months ago, I found the wide world of “Doctor Who” audio plays. Full-length adventures staring the older Doctors – Peter Davison (Five), Colin Baker (Six), Sylvester McCoy (Seven), and Paul McGann (Eight), aka “The Doctor Who Only Had One Episode.” As someone who is a sucker for old-time radio dramas like “The Shadow” or “Dragnet,” they were right up my alley, and I’ve enjoyed the heck out of them so far…about 30 or so under my belt as of today, some good, a few bad, and others absolutely amazing.

As such, I decided “well, I need to let other people know about these.” As my girlfriend calls me “the dealer,” I hand them out on flash drives to close friends. For those on the Internet who I shall never meet, I’ve written up a review or two dozen on various web sites I frequent. Sadly, those reviews don’t quite translate part-and-parcel to Facebook…but they’d work pretty well on a WordPress site, wouldn’t they?

About cobiwann

A guy who's into a niche fandom of a niche fandom - the Big Finish audio plays of "Doctor Who." Also into the show itself, both old and new, plus pop culture and a smattering of human insight.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

