Long weekend

It’s been a “title of this post.” Lot of work at work in order to not have work waiting for me when I return to work after my vacation next week (unless, of course, Congress doesn’t do its work and fails to work something out, meaning I can’t go to work), a drive to and from Pittsburgh (11 hours round trip), and just a general sense of “blah” hanging overhead. Could be the change in the weather, could be something else.

Took a day to myself today – skipped church, I admit, to clean up around the house, get some errands done, see a movie, catch up on my DVR, and work on my review for The Eye of the Scorpion, which I should have up tomorrow by lunchtime.

For the movie I saw today, it was Don Jon, written and directed by Joseph Gordon-Levitt, aka the “holy crap, he was the kid from ‘3rd Rock from the Sun,” aka “holy crap, he’s the guy from Inception!.” Not what I expected (a romantic comedy). More like a romantic dramedy that breaks down the standard romantic comedy. Lots of swearing, lots of tits (sadly, none from the two female leads), but solid and recommended for a matinee or on-demand.

NOT a first date movie. Definitely not.

About cobiwann

A guy who's into a niche fandom of a niche fandom - the Big Finish audio plays of "Doctor Who." Also into the show itself, both old and new, plus pop culture and a smattering of human insight.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

